Chronological Order of Marvel Movies and Series on Disney+






Do you know the chronological order of Marvel movies and series? Do you know exactly where to start watching to make sense of the whole saga? Don’t worry, we’ve prepared an amazing guide here for you!

The Marvel Cinematic Universe is made up of dozens of films and series that together tell the story of its heroes and villains. So with so many productions, it’s hard to know where to start or in what order to watch it all.

That’s why we’ve prepared a guide with the Marvel movie and series chronology, according to Disney+ so that you can follow the entire journey as coherently as possible.< /p>

The Journey Begins: The Chronological Order of Early Marvel Movies

The beginning of the Marvel Cinematic Universe began with “Iron Man” in 2008 and includes films such as “Iron Man 2 (2010)”, “Thor (2011)” and “Captain America: The First Avenger (2011)”. These films introduce the characters and set them on their individual journeys, before coming together in the “Avengers” saga.

The Avengers Saga

Another phase of the Marvel Cinematic Universe is marked by the films of the “Avengers” saga, which began with “The Avengers (2012)”, then Ultron (2015)”, “Avengers: Infinity War (2018)” and ended with “Avengers: Endgame (2019)”. In this phase, Marvel heroes unite to save the world from impossible threats like Thanos.

Individual Journeys: The Chronological Order of Marvel Character Movies

Among the “Avengers” saga, each Marvel character has their own journey to be told in individual films such as, “Black Panther (2018)” ;Doctor Strange (2016)” and “Captain Marvel (2019)”. These films further explore the characters’ histories and prepare us for the coming events of the Marvel Cinematic Universe.


Marvel Series on Disney+

With the arrival of the Disney+ streaming platform, Marvel has also brought series into its cinematic universe, including “WandaVision”, “Falcon and the Winter Soldier” and “Loki”, among others. These series complement the films’ story and explore characters and events even deeper. It is important to watch the series in chronological order to fully understand the journey of the Marvel Cinematic Universe.

What is the correct chronological order to watch all Marvel movies and series on Disney+?

Disney+’s recommended chronological order for watching all Marvel movies and series (get your popcorn ready!) is as follows:

  1. Captain America: The First Avenger (2011) Movie
  2. Captain Marvel (2019) Movie
  3. Iron Man (2008) Movie
  4. Iron Man 2 (2010) Movie
  5. Thor (2011) Movie
  6. The Avengers (2012) Movie
  7. Thor: The Dark World (2013) Movie
  8. Iron Man 3 (2013) Movie
  9. Captain America: Winter Soldier (2014) Movie
  10. Guardians of the Galaxy (2014) Movie
  11. Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 (2017) Movie
  12. Avengers: Age of Ultron (2015) Movie
  13. Ant-Man (2015) Movie
  14. Captain America: Civil War (2016) Movie
  15. Black Widow (2021) Movie
  16. Black Panther (2018) Movie
  17. Doctor Strange (2016) Movie
  18. Thor Ragnarok (2017) Movie
  19. Ant-Man and the Wasp (2018) Movie
  20. Avengers: Infinity War (2018) Movie
  21. Avengers: Endgame (2019) Movie
  22. Loki (2021) Series
  23. WandaVision (2021) Series
  24. Falcon and the Winter Soldier (2021) Series
  25. Shang-Chi (2021) Movie
  26. Eternals (2021) Movie
  27. Doctor Strange: Multiverse of Madness (2022) Movie
  28. Hawkeye (2021) Series
  29. Moon Knight (2022) Series
  30. Wakanda Forever After (2022) Movie
  31. Hulk Woman (2022) Series
  32. Ms Marvel (2022) Series
  33. Thor: Love and Thunder (2022) Movie
  34. Werewolf in the Night (2022) Short Film
  35. Guardians of the Galaxy: Holiday Special (2022) Short Film
  36. Ant-Man and Wasp – Quantumania (2023)
  37. Guardians of the Galaxy Vol.3 (2023) *In Poster In Cinemas*

Read other articles on this and similar topics:

This is the correct order according to Disney+ itself. Among all these movies and series, notice that the release order and the chronological order do not follow the same line. This is because the events of a more recently released film or series occur before the events of older films and series.

Although the list is quite extensive, there are still several short films available on Disney+ and somehow they fit in the chronological order of Marvel movies and series. However, they are not so relevant, they are the so-called one-shots, really short stories (less than 10 min).

Why aren’t the Spider-Man and Hulk movies on the list?

Certainly, when looking at the list, you noticed the lack of these two important characters within the Marvel Universe. Spider-Man movies are not available in the Disney+ catalog because they are owned by another media company. The Spider-Man movie rights are held by Sony Pictures, not Disney.

Although Disney owns Marvel Studios, which is responsible for producing the Marvel Cinematic Universe films, they have yet to acquire the Spider-Man film rights. The same goes for the Hulk movies, but in this case Universal Pictures owns the rights.

Do you have to watch all the Marvel movies and series to understand the story?

It is not necessary to watch every Marvel movie and series to understand the story, but it is recommended to have a more complete understanding of the Marvel Cinematic Universe. Some movies and series are more important to the overall plot and others are more independent, so you can choose what to watch according to your interests.


Did you know? The Chronological Order of Marvel Movies and TV Shows is a great way to dive into the complete journey of the Marvel Cinematic Universe. Yes, from the beginning with “Iron Man” to the latest productions on Disney+. Now, imagine… with this list, you make sure you don’t miss any crucial story details. It’s your chance to make the most of your journey through the Marvel universe.

So what are you waiting for? Come on, don’t waste any more time and start watching Marvel movies and series in chronological order right now! But then you must be thinking: “And then?”. Well, to keep exploring even more, pay a daily visit to our blog. There, you will find new creative and exclusive content every day.

And believe me, it gets even better! By staying up-to-date with the latest entertainment news, reviews, trivia and more, you’ll always be one step ahead. That’s right, don’t miss this opportunity to deepen your knowledge and become a true Marvel fan.

Believe me, it’s an epic journey worth every minute. Make the most of it and follow us daily on the blog! You are now ready to embark on this adventure through the Marvel universe. Shall we go together?

You Are Here: